Tried & Tested: Hada Labo Retinol Lifting & Firming Lotion

I love when I have samples to test 🙂

Another lovely sample we have today is the Hada Labo Retinol Lifting & Firming Lotion worth $25.90.

I havent tried any of their products before actually. Only see it at Watsons and some friends have recommended it but this is the first time trying it for me 🙂

Just some info I found on Hada Labo in general:

Hada Labo skincare philosophy: “PERFECT X SIMPLE”For ultimate perfection and ultimate simplicity

Inspired by traditiona Japanese beauty wisdom, Hada Labo adopts a “no more no less” philosophy in creating its products.

Unnecessary additives, colorant, fragrance and mineral oil that will burden the skin are omiaed. Only essential ingredients that are beneficial to the skin are retained to ensure maximum effectiveness.

So what is so good about the Lifting & Firming product range?

  • 3 premium and potent ingredients: Vitamin A ,Retinol and Hydrolyzed Collagen

  • Hada Labo’s signature ingredient, Super Hyaluronic Acid (SHA), to restore youthful bounciness for your skin

Specifically the Lifting & Firming Lotion?

This toner is suppose to even skin’s texture with Retinol Vitamin A that helps to reduces fine lines and wrinkles, collagen that improves skin elasticity for firmer and more lift in your skin, and Super Hyaluronic Acid that instantly locks in moisture for intense hydration.

My Personal Experience

Oh it smells so nice. I love Japanese or Korean skincare products, you can always count on them for that.

I personally do not believe this product is for my skin yet. It seems to be catered to those who are in their late 30s to help them

“restore that youthful bounciness on your skin back their skin”. I am still in my 20s so I still have that “youthful bounciness” I would like to think.

So….I got my mother to try it 🙂

She does feel her skin is more moisturized and she too loves how it smells. In terms of the fine lines and wrinkles, my mum actually doesnt have that many but the ones she does have are still visible.

Maybe trying the whole product range would be more effective but unfortunately, we only have 1 of the products for this review.

If you are interested to give it the full range a try, here are the prices below exclusively at Watson’s nationwide:

  • Retinol Lifting + Firming Lotion – S$25.90 / 170ml
  • Retinol Lifting + Firming Cream – S$28.90 / 50g
  • Retinol Lifting + Firming Essence – S$34.90 / 30g
  • Retinol Lifting + Firming Milk – S$25.90 / 140ml
  • Retinol Lifting + Firming Mask – S$23.90 / 4 sheets

Rating

As a moisturizer: 4/5

As a anti-aging product (fine lines/wrinkles): 2.5/5

Comments
One Response to “Tried & Tested: Hada Labo Retinol Lifting & Firming Lotion”
  1. Kristen says:

    Glad it worked well for you because this actually broke me out 😦

    Here’s sharing my review: http://beautysorority.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/hada-labo-retinol-lifting-firming-lotion-review/

Leave a Reply

