The Joy of Fruits and Hair Styling With Liese :)

Advertorial


I tell you, the amount of  Japanese hair products are on a rise and sometimes I feel not all can be trusted; considering my hair type. Most of the time, my hair can be pretty uncontrollable to I would always tie it up.



Luckily, Liese ( pronounced ‘lee-say’) has teamed up with the Sample Store to let us try out a product of choice to decide for ourselvs and share our experience with you guys 🙂


Since my hair is seriously curly beyond compare, I chose the Liese Juicy Shower and the Liese Clear Cube Wax – for permed hair. So sad, my hair’s not permed but this was the only one ideal for my hair..


LETS BEGIN THE JOURNEY OF DISCOVERY


 



So…from what I read, the Juicy Shower acts as a moisturising hair mist that is light weight, water based with sweet raspberry scent.


Right..TIME FOR THE TEST!


WARNING: Anto has just woken up in some of the photos, with no make up (but i think I look okay with no make up anyway.. hehe its the MONSTER BED HAIR YOU GOTTA WORRY ABOUT).


.


.


.


.



I just woke up..cut me some slack..but this is what I deal with everyday with my hair so I do need a heavy duty product to tame it.


Day 1: Tried the Juciy Shower on its own.








I love the scent..it’s so fruity-smelling. It is pretty lightweight  and after scrunching it and going out for a day, my hair still felt like it had quite a bit of frizz and needs to use the product every couple of hours to tame it down again.


I am quite lazy so I wouldnt recommend using it on its own if you got hardcore curls like mine.


Day 2: Teaming the Juicy Shower with the Clear Cube Wax





My hair is chin length so I only used 2 portions of the wax amount in my hand.





Result: MUCH BETTER. The Juicy Shower helped to keep the hair moisturized whilst the wax tamed down the frizz. I didnt need to touch up even.


HAIR STYLE TIP: How to create a mini afro without going over the top.


Comments
One Response to “The Joy of Fruits and Hair Styling With Liese :)”
  1. Skin care says:

    Thanks for every other informative blog. The place else may just I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a venture that I am simply now working on, and I’ve been at the glance out for such information.

Leave a Reply

