Yoohoo! Need Some Essential Hair Lovin’?

Advertorial

I am pretty particular about the kind of products used on my hair. If you havent guessed yet from the photo, I am a full-on natural curly-haired bob. Every morning I wake up to a mess but I had to take a picture of  this…

What’s worse is that I am in FREAKING HUMIDITY CENTRAL where the weather is unkind to my mane everyday so I am always on the constant look out for nourishing hair products.

I noticed this Essentials Hair Essence massive poster at the MRT and decided to give  a try..it’s also suppose to be the No.1 Damage Care in Japan for Dry and Damaged Hair anyway 🙂



KAWAII! This photo is quite funny la..fountain of essence in the middle squirting some goodness into a bathtub surrounded by diamonds and all 😀

So dolls..Essential has given birth to TWO hair essences for people like YOU and ME. We have

*drum roll*

1. Essential Rich Premier Nourishing Care Lotion

Facts

Unlike most of the leave-­‐on treatment lotion, this concentrated lotion gets adsorbed easily, leaving hair soft and manageable all day long.

2. Essential Nuance Airy Anti-Frizz Serum

Facts

This lightweight and non‐greasy oil-­based treatment helps to tame away frizz and flyaways so hair becomes instantly smooth and bouncy all day long.

Both products contain High Purity Honey Oil (for deep moisture) and Ultra Shine Essence (Long lasting shine) to improve the touch and appearance of damaged hair.

Hmmmmm sorry I am quite a skeptic..I still decided to put it to the test!


I used the Essential Rich Premier Nourishing Care Lotion for some all day protection. I need some HEAVY DUTY LOTION I tell you!

One good thing so far is..it smells fantastic! Super fruity, I can be a walking fruit cake smelling like this all day 🙂

After much scrunching ( I do not comb my hair by the way..you just can’t, it will frizz so I scrunch *stop giving me those looks*)..

I AM READY!! 😀

Verdict Of The Curly-Haired One

I was actually quite scared my hair will still frizz. It was so lightweight compared to some of the other products I used I brought the lotion with me to work. YEAH LA IM KIASU..

BUT..before I knew it, the day was over and I didn’t need to touch up once.

From this:

To This:

Not bad what right?!! And it’s really light..

Recommendation: Use as a daily pre-­styling treatment to protect from blow‐drying and styling damage or as an instant shine boost to smoothen and moisturize, making hair more manageable.

Usage: Use on damp or dry hair,concentrating on the damaged area. Spread the serum evenly onto hair and style away!

And remember, although my hair’s considered short, it..

FREEBIE TIME!!!!!

Readers! Readers..you know I love you right? Guess what? I am gonna GIVE AWAY A FULL RANGE FOR YOU TO TRY.

These are not samples my darlings, they are in the original-sized packaging.

I am giving away the full Essential Nuance Airy Range. All YOU have to do is comment on this post which product from the Nuance Airy Range you want? Each commentor is entitled to try one product 🙂

Products

1x Nuance Airy Anti-Frizz Serum

1x Bundle of Nuance Airy Shampoo and Nuance Airy Conditioner

1x Nuance Airy Hair Treatment

1x Nuance Airy Intensive Hair Mask (with Shea Butter and 3x more Honey and Milk Protein)

Fastest commentor first ❤  GO!!

Comments
14 Responses to “Yoohoo! Need Some Essential Hair Lovin’?”
  1. Jackie says:

    Awesome review! I’ve been hearing a lot about this brand and I’d like to try the Nuance Airy Intensive Hair Mask, if it’s still up for grabs!

    🙂

    Peace and love,
    Jackie.

  2. Sasha says:

    Been meaning to try this and yes, we do live in Humidity Central so I would really love to try the Nuance Airy Anti-Frizz Serum 🙂

  3. Melissa says:

    The anti-frizz serum sounds good! I will try it!!

  4. Ooo looks like anti-frizz serum is a hot one!

  5. cherry says:

    airy hair treatment please =)
    is it like leave-in conditioner?

  6. Marina says:

    damn right anto! i just used the stuff i got today..AWESOME. but i realised i shud have got the nourishing care lotion for $9.90 compared to that organic spray for $34 no????

  7. li says:

    Wow another curly in Singapore! Understand when you say you don’t comb your hair 🙂 this post only mention the rich premier. How about the anti frizz serum? Which one would you say ismore suitable for people with curly and frizzy hair?
    thanks in advance 🙂

    • Hi Li,

      Thanks for the comment. Haha glad to know you understand the woes I have with my curly hair. But I have grown to work around it and found some pretty decent product we can get in SG to help with the frizzing.

      In my personal opinion, because I have tried so many hair products, serums are not heavy-duty enough to handle curly hair. Maybe those with bigger curls and waves can use serums but because my curls are very tight, they frizz a lot more.

      If I were to use a serum, I will use it to nourish but will still add on a leave-in conditioner to help battle the frizz.

      Tried and tested.

      Anto 🙂

Leave a Reply

