Woohoo! My 23rd Birthday Bash (Surprises Included)

Hello Guys..

I am getting another year closer to 30! My mom told me on her 30th birthday she wore black and cried. HAH but at least I have 7 more years to get there.

For my birthday this year, I took leave on Sept 16 (actual bday) and Sept 17 so I could get another long weekend 😉 Who wants to take leave on Thurs then come back to work on Fri? Wasting time when I can get another long weekend right? So I took leave for 2 days 😀

My mom was so sweet, she brought me on a full day of FOOD AND PAMPERING 😀

September 16

Morning: Woke up and got so many wishes! Felt so loved 🙂

Lunch: TEPPANYAKI…*yum*

MUAHAHAHAH! Jealous yet?!

Then.. my mom found someone’s balls (in her own words).

Sakae Teppanyaki  was nice enough to give out complimentary Mochis that day…GET YOUR MIND OUT OF THE GUTTER.

Afternoon: Mani and Pedis, NYDC cakes and went to collect my Halloween costume ❤

Mom, with her trademark umbrella, getting her pedicure done 🙂

These girls next to me were having some SPA thing going on..SPA -_- I dont see how this is relaxing but they looked like they were enjoying themselves.

I look at this and I felt trapped.

TEA AND CAKES!!

Boo Boo Cake o.0

Dinner: Audrey’s treat at Nando’s 😀 PERI PERI CHILLIS!!

September 17

My uni friends and I planned to meet initially for drinks at Cuscaden, Chijmes (I LOVE THE BREADED SAUSAGES..If you are there, go and get it!). 

But anyway, met Joyce and Reka for what I thought was a chill out drinks for those born in September. We went to Tanjong Beach Club and the truffle fries there were GOOD. YOU MUST TRY IT..

 

Then *BOOM*..whole bunch of other friends came to surprise me! Mel was going away to Sweden on Sept 18 so they shifted the party for her tonight. HAHAHHA guys if you’re reading this, you really looked like a bunch of Secondary school kids going on some mass school night outing.

Sorry! hahaha so I couldnt tell it was you 🙂 Odi has the pictures after that so I’ll put more later on..I was so drunk by the end of the night BUT “walkable-drunk” okay..

September 18

We were actually suppose to go for a picnic at 3pm at Botanical Gardens…. BUT too tired. It was soo damn hot that day for some reason so…..SIMPANG it was.

OKAY I overate this whole period…to the slimming centre to shake off some pounds!

 

Mini Oreo Cake

Comments
6 Responses to “Woohoo! My 23rd Birthday Bash (Surprises Included)”
  1. Lucy Pereira says:

    Hi dear,

    I am so glad we spent some quality time TOGETHER (other MUMS are not so lucky)

    I am glad you Spent Quality time too with your GOOD FRIENDS.

    IF any WHO DID NOT TURN UP …..are not WORTH YOUR TIME!!!

    Hack Them!!

    Love,
    Mum

  2. Lucy Pereira says:

    Hi dear,

    I am so glad we spent some quality time TOGETHER (other MUMS are not so lucky)

    I am glad you Spent Quality time too with your GOOD FRIENDS.

    IF any WHO DID NOT TURN UP …..are not WORTH YOUR TIME!!!

    Hack Them!!

    Love,
    Mum

  3. Heheh yes thanks mom 🙂

  4. 網站排名 says:

    I quite agree with your submission, however, lam having problem subscribing to your rss

  5. 蛙鏡 says:

    woot, thank you! I’ve finally came across a website where the owner knows what they’re talking about. You know how many results are in Google when I check.. too many! It’s so annoying having to go from page after page after page, wasting my day away with tons of owners just copying eachother’s articles… ugh. Anyway, thankyou for the information anyway, much appreciated.

  6. What a collection of Chinese Knockoff Handbags for women? impressive range and beautiful finish. A series of shoulder bags, laptop bags, purse, bag vertical coupling to choose canvas sling with leopard design or zebra pattern. Is not it frustrating? If you are a fan of fashion, you will be amazed by the collection is available online.

Leave a Reply

