The Workshop: Get The Scoop On The New Aqualabel Products

I tell you, the one thing I really appreciate about product blogging competitions is that the client normally has workshops for you to actually TRY the product before randomly blogging about it, engage with the brand and answer any doubts we may have as potential consumers. 

For the Aqualabel blogging competition, all bloggers had to go through a workshop to know the full range, it’s benefits and more skincare tips.

They had Anti-Acne Whitening,  Whitening and a Moisturing ranges for testing but since I have combi normal-oily skin, the Whitening range was my option where I’ll show the skincare routine till night cream. Coool??? Cool.

Thank god food was provided; these people are so thoughtful. Dont mess man – 7pm-10pm workshop can work up a hunger but with some kisses, it’s all good 🙂

Hahaha plus..you know you’re in a blogging competition when you’re surrounded by a fury of mad photo-snapping individuals snapping EVERY ANGLE the product can ever be in.

Ching! Ching! Ching!

Warning: You will see me without makeup in my full bare-faced glory and I had to pin my afro down, which can be disastrous. You have been warned!! But don’t kid yourself, you will continue reading this post 😉

Welcome to Anto’s Magical World Of……Mozart Hair.

Okay… are you ready kids for a Shiseido Aqualabel Workshop Journey?! Let’s go!!!

 Introducing the Aqualabel White Range:

Key Ingredients To Solve Your Whitening Woes

  1. M-tranexamic Acid: targets the root of pigmentation problems by inhibiting the production of melanin
  2. Saxifrage Extract: Hampers the activity of tyrosinase (an enzyme that produces melanin)
  3. Peony Extract: Exfoliates dead skin cells and melanin on the skin’s surface
  4. Aqua Synergy: Blends water and oil to penetrate moisture deeper into the skin
  5. Moist Aqua Keeping Base: Hydrates and plumps skin

 

Now, most of us would know of the usual 3-Step skincare regime Cleanse, Tone and Moisturize. Shiseido believes in working a bit harder so they have introduced more products to get further absorbed into the skin. Sounds a bit scary right? But it does have significant benefits. 

Firstly, you need to cleanse your beautiful face of all the make up, dirt and grime yes? To better absorb ze product.

SO…introducing….Step 1) Aqualabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing

 

Just pump it twice, emulsify with water to cleanse and wash off 🙂

This rose-scented baby, I must say, was pretty heavy duty eventhough it looked like water. I had liquid foundation and powder on and it took it all off. It also helps to unclog pores from sebum and doesn’t strip you of existing moisture ❤ 

**Pssst..It even removes waterproof makeup which is great for me since I LOVE waterproof mascara which hardly comes off.

Step 2: Wash your face. Try out the new Aqualabel’s White Clear Foam

FUN FACTS!!

 Step 3: Use the White Up Lotion (S/R)

Omg this product BEWILDERED me. People like us would normally use toners which tightens our pores, the Japanese use ‘softeners’ and what it does is that it softens the top layers of your skin so that the product gets absorbed more.

There are S and R versions which are:

1. S: for normal to Combi/Oily Skin

2. R: Rich for Normal to Dry/Dehydrated Skin

It removes dead skin cells and contains m-tranexamic acid which inhibits excessive melanin production. Therefore, lighter spots! Just check out the melanin distribution after 3 months..

 

Step 4: White Up Emulsion (S/R)

 

This moisturizer was actually a bit lighter than I thought..considering it’s an emulsion.

Step 5: Special Care time….Reset White Masks anyone?

 

 

HAHAHAHHAA I look like a scary clown with my white mask and crazy hair.

Okay I REALLY like this mask. I bought a whole bunch the other day. The S-shape cut of the mask lets me stretch it the the contours of my face like the pic above…super emphasizing my fish lips 😀

Or..you can use it like this:

Skincare Tip: If you have excess liquid from the facial masks, massage it all over your face and neck with the techniques below. It realy feels like having you’re own professional facial therapist ❤

Step 6: Special Care – Bright White Ex

Darlings, if you have spots like I do, look out for products with Hyaluronic acid. Just check out my spots!

Luckily, this product also contains Hyaluronic Acid, Lipidure and Glycyrrhizic acid derivative to target the root of all your spotty problems 🙂

It was also recommended as the best-to-use product on Nu Ren Zui Da (popular Tauiwanese Beauty Variety show).

Step 7: Seal the deal with Aqua Enhancer WT

This lotion is not sticky and forces moisture to sink deeper into the layers of the skin for MAXIMUM absorbtion.

The  best way to use this product us to dab it onto your skin with a cotton pad. Remember darlings, DAB the lotion,  not SWIPE 🙂

Step 8: Lastly..the Aqualabel White Up Cream (S/R)

Wooooo!! Okay, I personally believe in using night creams cos your skins absorbs products the most when you’re asleep for cell renewal. However, I hate thick, creamy night creams cos I always break out the next day. 

This night cream felt light and promotes microcirculation and enhances the skin’s natural cell renewal purpose further with Glucosyl Hesperidin.

And that was it darlings! We started taking a load of group photos after that..

Overall, it really was a fruitful workshop because I picked up skin care tips I didnt even know existed..I am such a beauty freak somemore.

For us to experience the product over more days, we each had  a sample to take home and try 🙂

OKAY DOLLS….Freebie Time!! Because I love you readers, I am giving away 3 White Reset Masks for you to sample!! Dont worry, when I mean sample I didnt cut the mask in half, it’s the real deal 🙂

If you guys are keen on trying the mask, just let me know by commenting “I Want A White Reset Mask” and I will send them to you.

Show some support and comment away darlings 🙂

 

Comments
35 Responses to “The Workshop: Get The Scoop On The New Aqualabel Products”
  1. melissa says:

    That was so informative. Great job!

  2. cherry says:

    hahahaha anto your mozart hair made me giggle xD

    quite a complicated skincare routine! looks worthwhile but i dunno if i’d be able to stick to it every night hehe.

  3. elaine says:

    “I Want A White Reset Mask”

  4. marina simon says:

    good opportunity for me to try out shiseido’s products based on your review! is it out in stores yet?

  5. fizah says:

    Hahaha babe how’d you manage e silly self shots ah? Did you put your cam on self timer?

  6. drey says:

    you have the hair from the clown on the simpsons! hahaha anyway i want samples please… please… pretty please. Can i get the S version? i have oily skin 😦

  7. andrea says:

    can we have a face-goodies sample party???? masks and everything…

  8. Tasha says:

    GREAT JOB BABE. I’m going to Shiseido tomorrow to go check the stuff out. And i want to try masks so i’m gonna try this! Thanks babe 🙂

  9. racheltan says:

    Hey Anto, the white up lotion and white up cream looks great to use.. can’t wait to try it!

    Btw I didn’t know you had a nose ring.. love it!

  10. Churl says:

    I want I want I want a white reset mask please Anto 🙂

  11. Rachel says:

    wow.. thats a detailed and great post. I am so going to get the ENHANCER you know 🙂

  12. drey says:

    I agree with Andrea- spa party please!!

  13. cherm says:

    Wonderful review babe! The night cream seems tempting:)

  14. Rachel says:

    go go go !!! looking forward to the party. you have to invite me please.

  15. Odilia says:

    HHAHAHAH omg babe you are hilarioussssss. and im going to get me some of that white lotion softener thingy!! sounds promising 🙂

  16. I am going to grab some kisses right now. yum!

  17. stugod says:

    I do not know why you all need skin products as you all look great to me

  18. Ai Ling says:

    eh good. i need that whitening cream man.

Leave a Reply

