Lose Weight With Acai Berries: How True Is This?

One discovery made at work today – Acai Berries.

If you dont’ know by now, I am pretty engrossed in fitness. Anything to achieve my Victoria Secrets Model body, raise my metabolic rate and improve my immune system, I will be on it pronto!

Now with my regular exercise of looking for my missing cat, I can climb a whole 11 storey block in 30-40 mins! Hah..aye i think it’s pretty good ;p

Now comes these Acai berries. There’s been so much hype on it that it helps you to lose weight but how much of it is really hard selling?

Let’s find out what on earth is an Acai Berry first..

According to EzineArticle.com, the acai berry is a fruit of the acai palm tree. It has been harvested by native Americans for hundreds of years, forming a staple of the local diet.  Acai berries are a well-loved treasure as they contain a combination of health-promoting nutrients, among them antioxidants, dietary fiber and monounsaturated fats.

Okay fair enough..sounds pretty damn good. But exactly how does it help you lose weight?

Acai berries are most known as a weight loss supplement, although they have a number of other benefits such as reducing the aging process and helping cell recovery. The weight loss properties of acai berry can be largely explained by the increased metabolic rate (Anto: YESSSSS!!!) it causes. This happens because of the very large amount of antioxidants (substances, which prevent oxidative stress and cell damage) it contains.

This leads to faster fat breakdown, increases energy levels and fights fatigue. Combined, these effects make the process of losing weight faster and easier without any side effects usually associated with synthetic chemicals. Many research papers suggest that eating a diet high in antioxidants is the key to successful weight loss.

Hmmm…still sounds to good to be true. I changed my diet, took slimming organic coffee and still no major results.

Googled a bit more and found this article by Ajeet Roy on The Facts and Half – Truths About the Acai Berry Diet

According to him, “..the acai berry concentrated supplement diet does work , but allow me to qualify that statement: It does aid weight loss by suppressing your appetite. And it does speed up your metabolism, thereby aiding in the burning of calories. But…..and here comes that but: like every other diet, you will get out of the acai berry diet the amount of effort you put into the diet. When I say you need to take the holistic approach, I mean you need to eat sensibly, and combine at least some exercise with your diet plan.

Do not expect to pig out on barrels of ice cream and other junk food daily, and then rely on your acai berry supplement to melt the fat away miraculously in 3 or 7 days. I mean, that’s just a plain crazy way of approaching a diet, don’t you agree?

Like with every other diet, the acai berry diet needs serious effort and commitment on your part. If you are prepared to invest the effort combined with a concentrated acai supplement, you will see great and lasting results over time. How much time? Well, that depends on your personal weight loss goal and the amount of effort you are willing to invest in your weight loss plan” – Ajeet Roy.

How to Choose the Right Acai Berry Supplement?

Choose products that contain 100% pure Amazonian acai berry extract. Other products are a waste of time and money.

Steer clear of products that seem very cheap. Do not forget that acai berries are harvested manually in the Brazilian rainforest, which is a very labor-intensive task. A good price estimate is $40-50 per bottle and cheaper is not always better.

Make sure that the vendor provides money back guarantee. In a few rare cases the product may not work, the money back guarantee makes sure you don’t lose money.

My tip – just eat the actual fruit..CONFIRM 100% of Acai berry goodness (provided you can get them here in SG).

Comments
16 Responses to “Lose Weight With Acai Berries: How True Is This?”
  1. ace6vel says:

    I would like to exchange links with your site antopatterson.wordpress.com
    Is this possible?

  2. Auto News says:

    That is some amazing stuff. Never knew that opinions could be this varied. Thanks for all the enthusiasm to offer such helpful information here.

  3. Acai says:

    Well,The acai berry diet is just a diet based in the consumption of natural supplements elaborated with the acai berry fruit. Of course, a moderated change in your life style and nutrition will dramatically increase the results of an acai berry diet.

    This fruit contains a unique balance of fat burning essentials, so an acai berry diet will cause your body to lose weight without starving and at the same time to maintain the right levels or vitamins and minerals that our body needs every day, resulting in an increased energy levels through out the day

  4. wpolscemamymocneseo says:

    I love reading your blog. I’ve you bookmarked your website in order to check out the latest stuff.

  5. It\\\’s amazing how much craze there is over Acai. Unfortunately, those who are just trying to make a quick buck label it as only a weight loss product. Acai berries are rich in antioxidants that promote good health. Don\\\’t believe all the hype, but research the acai berry and find out what it really does to help your immune system.

  6. Well done, and well put.

  7. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

  8. Well done, and well put.

  9. Howdy I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  10. I cannot thank you more than enough for the posts on your web site. I know you add a lot of time and effort into all of them and hope you know how deeply I appreciate it. I hope I could do a similar thing for someone else sooner or later.

  11. Nice post 🙂 Soon I come back to the blog.

  12. Your post is excellent! Your viewpoints are valid and well-represented. This is beneficial and intriguing data that I can appreciate. You are clearly knowledgeable in this location. You kept this content intelligent and extremely engaging.

  13. Julie Poe says:

    Straight to the idea and well crafted, ty for the info.

  14. hi, great blog post. will come back later.

Leave a Reply

