The Bed Has Been Chosen!

I tell you my friends… I blew a BOMB at Ikea yesterday right in my purple wallet.

It still has a hole but at least…i have a new bed! *WOOP-WOOP*

It’s part of the Malm series for bedroom sets in “Black-Brown” and I can adjust the height of my bed and add a higher headboard if I want to 🙂

The goal is to  make it as cosy as this ( but in purple) and I love how I can hide all my crap in the side storage that rolls out.

This is the mattress…from heaven.

Guys, if you need a new mattress PLEASE get this one. The moment I sat on this Sultan Hamnvik…I couldnt get off. What I love about this is that although it is a spring mattress, I dont need a stupid mattress base to put on top of my mattress. Which also, costs around the same price!

Ikea is smart. They make the mattresses slightly thin. so you can sorta feel the spring. Then, they ‘recommend’ a mattress base which is basicly putting a mattress on top of another mattress! Dont understand this logic.. 

 Soooo total damage….I blew $1,000 + because I also needed delivery and someone to assemble my bed. Bonus = gone 😦

Good investment though my kittens..not buying another set in the next 30 yrs!

Comments
7 Responses to “The Bed Has Been Chosen!”
  1. Claire says:

    Oh god, I love ikea bed stuff SO. MUCH.

  2. drey says:

    COMPLETELY WORTHWHILE INVESTMENT………………..

    i loikeeeeee 🙂

  3. Cindy says:

    Great points! I will be checking back here often!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] It’s part of the Malm series for bedroom sets in Black-Brown and I can adjust the height of my bed and add a higher headboard if I want to . The goal is to make it as cosy as this ( but in purple) and I love how I can hide all my …Read More… […]



Leave a Reply

