Top 10 Funniest Facebook Groups Ever!

Guest Post on ThatGirlIsFunny.com 😉

I love Facebook.

I am on it at least 12 hours daily to connect with my friends, get the latest gossip and to simply pass my time with the never-ending amount of games to play. I am on it so much so that I get asked for advice in creating groups and fan pages or using the social ads.

They should create a Facebook Anonymous group in Singapore for me to attend because I may be bordering the addiction line any time soon.

With that said, I am so glad that Cheryl invited me to do a guest post on my top 10 funniest Facebook groups which is now live on her site. There are so many interesting, weird and downright stupid groups out there that deserve some spotlight for even being created.

Here is my pick for the week guys…Enjoy!

1. Because I read Twilight I have unrealistic expectations in Men

 Hahahah…This is so true for me. Ladies when it comes to love, I want a fairytale world-wind romance and to be scooped by prince charming. I used to fantasize of a hot guy coming in a white loose shirt and immaculate hair to come rescue me.

 Not only do I want it, reading and watching Twilight has pushed this want to the extreme. Who doesn’t want the romantic mysterious vampire or the hot-blooded cheeky werewolf to sweep you off your feet?

2. Obama was inspired by Bob the Builder. Look at their mottos! YES WE CAN!

I never realised this until I remembered their famous taglines J It would be so hilarious if Obama got this motto from watching Bob The Builder with his daughters a while back when he was planning his campaign and decided, THIS WAS IT. You’d never know.

3. When I don’t know a song at a club, I catch the chorus & pretend to know it!

Come on, we are all guilty of this 😀

I do this all the time when I go see a live band at the pubs. I love the songs, I remember them but I cannot sing a full song for the life of me. My goldfish memory just prohibits me from singing it…so I resort to singing the chorus and instrumental humming.

4. When life gives you lemons, ask for salt and tequila

I love this one; telling us that when life sucks, you find an alternative way around doing things. Throw in some alcohol while you’re at it!

Haha classic.

5.Asian Girls With Blue Eyes, Stop Pretending. Who Are You Fooling?

Oh my god…people you have no idea how often I see this here in Singapore. There are so many pure Asian girls walking around with coloured contact lenses. You may think “so what, it’s just for fun and it’s up to them” but over here, the girls who do this REALLY think they are Caucasian, will only date Caucasian men and put on a slang to fake it. We call them Sarong Party Girls.

Image from tomorrow.sg

Ladies, you need to wake up from your racial identity crisis and come back down to reality.

6.Talking Into A Fan To Hear Your Robot Voice

I used to do this so much as a kid. In secondary school, a bunch of us will pretend we’re The Supremes and start singing their songs into the fan just to irritate everyone else.

7.Getting out of bed in the morning is one of life’s hardest challenges.

It’s so true. My bed is so comfy and everyday, I dread getting out of it. It’s like as though my bed has a magical pull over me and it lures me back into it.

8.Randomely laughing because you remembered something funny.

Apart from ‘Randomely’ being spelt wrongly in this group, I do this all the time and I bet people think I am crazy. Once in a while, I get little flashbacks of my childhood, secondary school or something my nephews said and it literally cracks me up.

Then, the staring commences and people just back away. Hahah oh well 😀

9. I Love When Sluts Join Groups about Hating Sluts. It Makes me Laugh.

Sorry but darlings, if you are known for being slutty, why shoot yourself in the foot by joining groups like this? That, in itself, is a joke because you end up being a slut, hypocritical to your fellow slut mates or you are blonde.

10.Its funny how sitting “boy girl boy girl” used to be a punishment…

Okay, I come from an all-girl school so to be I was never affected by something like that but I can’t even imagine that being a punishment?! It’s like giving a robber all your cash as punishment for the crime.

TGIF Kittens ❤

Comments
4 Responses to “Top 10 Funniest Facebook Groups Ever!”
  1. Alison says:

    anto here’s some from my page:

    Universal Law: If you are under the bedcovers, you cannot be attacked.

    Being afraid to let your leg hang off your bed incase it gets eaten

    i woke up in the middle of the night and dressed for school

    I read the group name, I laugh, I join, I never look at it again.

    I regularly open my fridge and stand gazing inside for no reason at all

    I hate it when someone else takes the piece of food I have mentally claimed.

    When I’m home alone and I hear a noise, I suddenly go ninja

    It takes skill to trip over a flat surface. I have that skill.

    I hate it when you want to scare someone but they take too long to come out

    • Hahaha ally I can so imagine u joining the ninja one.. Like the time we were outside ur Hse to surprise u with ur bday present n u thought we were ROBBERS? honey, you came out charging like a ninja alright 🙂

  2. Marlowexx says:

    Hehe.. I laughet so much when I read about those groops 🙂

Leave a Reply

