The Brutality of Gymnastics

I used to love Gymnastics.

Everytime the Olympics were around in primary school, I used to stay home and watch only the gymnastics and ice-skating competitions (yes, i was your typical pink princess girl…shoosh okay!)

I mean seriously, I thought I could be like this chick in the video…WOOOO!!!

Oiiiiiii! You think I cant make it ah? Bloody hell…stop sniggering.

I was soo fascinated every time I watched it, they were soo graceful, their outfits were so pretty and shiny (I’m a magpie by the way). This was absolutely my dream job at the time.

Now when I think about it, thank god I didn’t seriously consider taking it up. In Asia, all the top athletes are of course from Japan, China and Korea. Just look at the World Cup and Olympics!

 I AM SORRY SINGAPORE, SOME INDIVIDUALS ARE GOOD. BUT A

S A COUNTRY, WE DO NOT MAKE THE CUT (yet).

Besides, all our talents are NOT Singaporeans anyway so stop pretending like you’re offended 🙂

Think about it:

1. Most of our SEA games and Olympic trainers are from China

2. You kinda gotta be a prodigy to be able to make it big

3. You gotta give up the other academic elements and focus solely on sports.

For some of you, this would be bliss. But……If we trained like the actual professionals, it would be like this:

Is this really what you want to remember your childhood for? Tell me about it.

❤ Anto

Comments
2 Responses to “The Brutality of Gymnastics”
  1. fizah says:

    is the trainer even as flexible? gosh the vid’s so horrible! poor kids!

Leave a Reply

